COUNTDOWN TO CHITOWN

Standard

This week hasn’t been the most diet friendly, I’ll admit.

Monday morning made myself an egg & cheese on toast…for lunch had a chobani and granola…and then had chili & cornbread for dinner at like 10pm. Meh, whatever. Work was the usual, after work I went shopping to find a couple things for Mike for Chi and ended up finding him a winter coat at TJ Max for $15! woo!

Tuesday… VALENTINE’S DAY! For breakfast had the rest of my fruit cup from Friday, then for a snack had my chobani and some granola. For lunch had some soup then had an amazing  homemade Valentine’s dinner! Mom made shrimp with vodka sauce & fettucine, fresh salad, italian bread & my fave wine Santa Margherita! Then for dessert homemade brownie sundaes. SPOILED!!!

I woke up to the cutest  text from MK. I’m gonna put it in here because I don’t wanna forget it.

Happy Valentine’s Day Sweety!  I miss you and love you! Ive been sittin in the lib all night thinking of what

to say for valentines day cause I’m a loser and fell asleep and missed the last bus.

i decided to just write down all the stuff about you i love…you’re prob the nicest person I know.

you’re genuine which is something i really admire. you are focused an intelligent. youre a buttface…o shit. nvm cross that out!!!

umm…honestly you have one of the cutest faces ever! you give great back massages.

you’re caring, humble, and kind. you are relatable and everyone likes you.

you’re wholesome and a great sister, daughter, and gf. Logan def. loves you.

you are incredibly thoughtful and loyal. and you are probably the best listener

i have ever met in my life! i love you.

AAAAWWWWW!!! How could you not wanna give someone that sweet the most amazing birthday ever!?!

So it’s Wednesday and I COULDN’T BE HAPPIER IT’S ALREADY HUMPDAY!!!

Mike texted me this morning and said that he just realized he doesn’t have school on Monday because it’s Presidents Day and that he wishes I could take work off so we could celebrate his birthday together that day…. little does he know! mwahaha

So tonight I have to pack, which I’ve been dreading. I can only bring one backpack….EEEK! I’ve got most of Mike’s stuff ready but I’m gonna try to sneak into his apartment on Friday while he’s still in class.

Here’s the finalized plan:

Friday–i work until noon, head up to Amherst as usual & go to Mike’s apt. & finishing my packing & put the bags in the car. Pick him up from class at 3:20 & do my best to act natural. Friday night we’re going to celebrate Valentine’s Day since we couldn’t be together yesterday so I’m assuming we’ll either go to Chili’s or House of Teriayki and then a movie or something…. the whole night I’m gonna be thinking ::OMGGGG:: & experiencing MAYJAH butterflies.

Saturday–wake Mike up at 8:30ish, tell him to get ready we have to go because I have a birthday surprise for him (he’s probably going to be rather agitated hahah) We’ll get in the car and then go to Dunkin’ Donuts & then drive to Shrewsbury to Katie’s house. Upon arrival at Katie’s he’s going to get confused, especially once we get in the car with her Dad hahah. He’s probably going to assume that we’re planning a surprise for him with all his friends in Boston. Once he’s fully agitated we’re going to give him the card with the poem/pics & reveal the surprise. We’re gonna try to catch it on camera and hopefully strike YouTube gold.

But seriously, I’m so excited to see his reaction, I may cry hahaha!

I may post between now and then, but most likely not. I’ve given up on my diet for now because who wants to diet in Chicago when I’m spending the weekend with my best friends in the land of deep dish pizza sorry, not happening. I will resume when I return, because when I do, there’s gonna be less than a month until Mike and I go to Florida! SO MANY GOOD THINGS HAPPENING!!!

WELPPPP talk to ya in a week…hopefully this all goes off without a hitch; wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

