Got a little side-tracked!!

Standard

So I started my blog a week ago and haven’t updated since…. sorry world!

The Chicago trip is approaching quickly…9 days & counting! Starting to get anxious/paranoid that the secret is somehow going to get let out this weekend when MK sees all his friends, but I guess I’ve got to have a little faith!

In the past week I’ve had a bit of an epiphany you could say. . .I’ve opened my eyes to the fact that I, like many other Americans (humans?), am slowly killing myself & the planet.

oooh okay that’s deep…..you may be thinking. Well it is, kind of.

This came to me Monday morning as most ‘profound’ ideas do. I was, for lack of a better explanation, draggin’ ass at work and suddenly realized ‘uh. you feel like crap cause you spent the entire weekend treating yourself like crap!’

This is rather embarrassing to share with the world, but I believe it will at the very least motivate me to make some changes (after all, now the world is watching!)

This is the damage I did to my body over the weekend:

Friday: Lunch-buffalo chicken burrito w/ rice, lettuce, tomatoes, salsa, guacamole + salad w/ ranch dressing… Dinner-Chili’s ‘Triple Dipper’ w/ Southwestern eggrolls, cheesesteak sliders & crispy chicken crispers….then went to the movies + split a bunch of candy with MK including gummy life-savers & sour patch kids….EW!!

Saturday: Slept in really late then went out to lunch with my brother + MK at the ‘Hangar’…. we split boneless chicken wings in a variety of flavors along with some waffle fries. That night we all went out and partied and the 3 of us came home & devoured (from Dominoes) 3 cheesy breads & a medium pepperoni pizza…EW!!

Sunday: Well, in my defense, it was the Superbowl. Tried to redeem myself at breakfast with a Chobani & banana… but also ate a croissant. Later in the day had a buffalo chicken wrap +  fries… then later ate some of MK’s buffalo chicken bites. Not to mention all the beer/booze.

Monday morning: wake up rather hung, eat a couple bites of a veggie burger + fries w/ honey mustard…

Needless to say, after a weekend like that, I was feelin’ squishy and bloated at work.

Then I realized, “OMG, this needs to stop.”

Went home that night and ate dinner my Mom made; chicken parm + spaghetti. Delicious, but not really helping my bloated/yuckiness condition. I went to bed that night & vowed to change….

First of all, I’m 22 (almost 23, yikes) so I should technically be in my prime hahaha. But seriously! And the other thing is, I’m going to Florida in a little over a month, and I really want to look good in my bathing suit. So what if that’s a stereotypical motivational tool. I really do. And there have been so many other times in my life that I’ve planned to *finally* start working out/eating right for. And I don’t want to fail this time! So what I’m going to do is post day-by-day until Florida what I eat and what I do for exercise to hold myself accountable.

We’ll see how this goes!

 

Leave a Reply

